This website uses cookies to improve service and provide more personalized services. By using this site, you agree to this use. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Further information on the purpose and use of the cookies used and how to remove them can be found in our Privacy Policy.

OK
Back to main  >

News

Live news
around the clock.
OCT 2018

PPRO & Credorax Bring Joint APMs to Market

SHOPKEEP provides a secure tablet-to-cloud point-of-sale and payment processing platform with POS software to more than 25,000 merchants. The company has certified Epson's TM-m 1 0 POS and TM-U220 receipt printers and will promote the services to its clients. Mike Sommers is SVP, Product Management at ShopKeep, (646) 378-9198, mikesommers@shopkeep.com, www.shopkeep.com. Tom Kettell is Director, Commercial Channel, North America at Epson America, (612) 963-3047, tom.kettell@ea.epson.com, www.epson.com.

SEZZLE'S BUY NOW , PAY LATER interest-free installment loans (four payments) for ecommerce purchases is now available to customers of Priority Payment Systems. Those merchants will be able to add Sezzle's technology directly into their productpagesand checkouts. Jessica Martinis Marketing Directorat Priority Payment Systems, (423) 595-6089,jessica.martin@pps.io, www.prioritypaymentsystems.com. Chris Dolan is VP of Strategic Partnerships at Sezzle, (651) 243-8809, Chris.dolan@sezzle.com, www.sezzle.com.

ELAVON has launched a platform that hardware and software providers can use to test their products before qualifying for final card brand and EMV certifications. Developers save money by eliminating the need to hire thirdparty vendors to conduct tests. The platform covers the U.S. (including Puerto Rico), Canada, and Mexico. Guy Harris is President, North America and Global Revenue, (678) 731-5070, guy.harris@elavon.com, www.elavon.com.

FISERV digital disbursement service capability has been added to Benekiva's software-as-a-service (SaaS) platform for life insurance companies. The service enables companies to send payments to recipients using email addresses or mobile phone numbers when bank account numbers are not available. Fiserv digital disbursement services are provided by or Ihrough its CheckFreePay subsidiary. Tom Allanson is President, Electronic Payments at Fiserv, (678) 375-8000, tom.allanson@fiserv.com, www.fiserv.com.

MY 76, a mobile app that lets drivers find the nearest 76 gas station , track KickBack Points, and stay up to dale on promotions, has added Mobile Pay, a new payment feature. Those who want to use Mobile Pay download the My 76 mobile app through the App Store or Google Play, create an account, and link it to a payment method. Jared Robinson is Manager of Brand at 76, (281) 293-6600, jared.robinson@p66.com, www.76.com.

WELLS FARGO'S Control Tower mobile app provides the bank's customers with a single view of their digital financial footprint, including recurring payments, third-party data aggregators, and mobile wallets connected to credit and debit cards. The app can also be used to turn off cards from payment authorizations and turn them back on again. Jim Smith is Head of Virtual Channels at Wells Fargo, (415) 222-2044, smithjp@wellsfargo.com, www.wellsfargo.com.

U.S. BANK'S Business Leverage Visa credit card is aimed at owners of businesses. It offers two points per dollar spent on eligible purchases made in the top two categories where those cardholders spend the most each month, such as construction materials, commercial equipment, medical supplies, or advertising. Businesses receive additional reward points for using U.S. Bank to process credit card payments they accept. Heather Wolfsmith is SVP and Head ofthe SmallBusiness CardDivision, (503) 464-3817, heather.wolfsmith@usbank.com, www.usbank.com.

OPENWAY has implemented the nexo acquirer prolocol on its Way4 platform. Acquirers who operate their payment processing business using Way4 software can use ISO 20022 to enhance their payment acceptance interfaces, gaining extended transaction data and improved interoperability across their acquiring networks. Mitry Yatskaer is CTO, 32 (100) 800-102, dyatskaer@openwaygroup.com, www.openwaygroup.com.

WEX, a global provider of corporate payment products, has integrated with Moneris Solutions, Canada's largest processor of debit and credit card payments. The partnership will allow petroleum outlets to accept Wex fleet cards through Moneris's PetroTrak point-of-sale and fleet management services. Phil Baker is DirectorofProduct Management at Wex, (207) 523-7629, phil.baker@wexinc.com, www.wexinc.com. Patrick Diab is VP ofProduct and Client Solutions at Moneris, (416) 734-1981, patrick.diab@moneris.com, www.moneris.com.

INGENICO'S nexo-based payment gateway for retail merchants has received the first market deployment authorizations from the French and Belgian domestic card schemes, CB and Bancontact. Merchants will be able to accept co-branded Visa and Mastercard cards that also carry those domestic brands, and acquire them through CB and Bancontact, which will lower their costs. Stephane Jacquis is SVP Product, Enterprise Retail at Ingenico, 33 (1) 5801-8741, stephane.jacquis@ingenico.com, www.ingenico.com.

WIRECARD is the first payment processor in Romania 10 complete certification for Visa Token Service, a technology that replaces sensitive cardholder information with a unique digital identifier. The company has also partnered with Visa to commercialize in Romania the Visa Digital Commerce App, a white-label digital wallet that banks and other card issuers can use to contribute tokenized payments in this market. Utku Ogrendil is Managing Director at Wirecard Romania, 40 (21) 2026-9136, utku.ogrendil@wirecard.com, www.wirecard.com. Catalin Cretu is General Manager for Romania, Croatia, Slovenia, and Malta at Visa, 40 (312) 250-505, cretuc@visa.com, www.visa.com.

PPRO GROUP'S more than 100 alternative payment methods will be available through Credorax, a European merchant acquiring bank. According to Ppro research, an equal percentage of Europeans make payments with ewallets or bank transfers (21 %) compared to credit cards (42%). James Booth is VP and Head of New Business at Ppro, 44-(203) 657-4915, jamesbooth@ppro.com, www.ppro.com. Nir Levy is Head of Product & Professional Services at Credorax, 972 (73) 205-0986, nir.levy@credorax.com, www.credorax.com.

NEDBANK and MASTERCARD have launched Qkr! with Masterpass, a mobile order-ahead and payment platform developed by Mastercard Labs and Nedbank POSplus. The Qkr! payment platform lets consumers order and pay for goods and services via their smartphone without having to wait in line or for a restaurant's server. Dayalan Govenderis Managing Director Executive: Card, Payments and Transactional, Retail and Business Banking at Nedbank, 27 (11) 294-8878, daya/ang@nedbank.co.za, www.nedbank.co.za. Gabriél Swanepoel is VP of Business Integration at Mastercard, Southern Africa, 27 (11) 780-3953, gabriel.swanepoel@mastercard.com, www.mastercard.com.